Nominations for the Emerson Teacher of the Year

Each school district or educational institution is permitted to select one honoree for every 500 full-time teachers. If your school district or educational institution has less than 500 full-time teachers, select one honoree.

Only teachers who have completed three or more years of employment at their current school are eligible to be selected, and a teacher cannot be nominated for the same school district more than once. 

The teacher of the year will be selected from nominations recevied from each college. The faculty senate members will vote for the nominated faculty members, with the winner chosen by plurality. 

Image of the HSSU seal


Located at 3026 Laclede Ave., St. Louis, MO 63103 | (314) 340-3366

Thank you for visiting In order to ensure compliance with the Acceptable Use and Security Policies of Harris-Stowe State University and those of MORE Net, our Internet Service Provider, internet traffic on this site is monitored. Copyright (©) Harris-Stowe State University. Questions about this and other Web sites owned by Harris-Stowe State University may be directed to Click here to submit feedback or report errors.